our to-do list

So I finally got my mom an airplane ticket! Yay! She’ll be here for baby F’s birth and will stay with us for quite some time helping me and teaching me everything about babies! I feel so lucky and blessed that even though we live thousands of miles apart she managed to be with me in such important moment in my life. The rest of my family will come too, double yay! And they all will stay with us. What hit me the other day, oh my! I have to get the house ready!!! So not only we have Baby F’s nursery to do, but also redo our guest bedroom and make some other modifications so my family feels comfortable and at home. They are making the effort to come all the way to NY so that’s the least I can do. Besides I’ll do it with pleasure. Give me a room to redo and tons of time and I’ll be happy.

Unfortunately time is what I don’t have much of lately. So I have to come up with a plan to tackle all these tasks and complete them on time. First thing to do, a to-do list. That way I can organize the little time I have and delegate some tasks.

I know it’ll be impossible to have the whole house ready before June, so I had to choose. The rooms I’d like to have done, besides the nursery and the guest bedroom, are the living room, the videogame room, the 2nd floor bathroom and the master bedroom. I don’t have to start from scratch with these rooms so I think it’s a doable goal.

I read that in the third trimester, the tiredness will come back so I better hurry and get rolling!

5 thoughts on “our to-do list

  1. Dorina Vereau

    My dear daugther, thank you so much for the ticket. It’ll be my pleasure to be with you when the baby arrives. Having a baby is one of the marvelous moments in a family life. I’d my mother’s help when you were a baby, and you know how supportive grandma Hilda was in those days. She taught me how to feed you, change the diapers, prepare the formulas, make you sleep, and every thing I did not know. I was (we were) so lucky to have her! So, I really learnt how important is for a new mother to be accompany in these days and be given with all the necessary advices to have a wonderful time.

    Dancing queen, focus on the baby, on the baby’s bedroom, on your preparation to have a good delivery. Actually, this must be your priority # 1 in your “to do list”
    Please don’t get stressful making arrangements or redecorations at your house. It’s pretty, big and comfortable. Just think in an additional bed and that’s all.

    Love you
    Mom

    Reply
  2. Pingback: snow & blue rooms |

  3. Pingback: hello again |

  4. Pingback: the new guest bedroom |

  5. batu permata nimaspermata.com

    I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog
    that’s both educative and entertaining, and without
    a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something which too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I came across this during my hunt for
    something regarding this.

    Reply

Thanks for your comments!

