happy thanksgiving!

This year we got to spend Thanksgiving Day with my parents who are visiting from Perú. And so this was our first Thanksgiving at home. And I loved it! It was a small, simple dinner but full of love. Thanks to my dear mom who prepared an amazing meal for us trying to follow the American traditions. She did an amazing job and we filled our bellies until we were all food comatose. Really, it was that good! We had a couple of guest over, too but more on that later.

Now I just want to take a moment before the day ends to say I’m very, very thankful for my amazing family. I feel truly blessed to have a compassionate husband, healthy, happy boys, supportive parents and loving siblings who love me no matter how crazy I get. You ALL are my life and I’m grateful for it.

photo-3Happy Thanksgiving 2013

Thanks for your comments!