spooky october!

What can I say. Life happens. Remember this post? Well, it’s been another month with no house makeover pictures. No, I’m not teasing you. I swear, I don’t know where time goes. I’ve been busy with other little projects and with a certain little one {He’s going through a “clingy” phase} and I haven’t even tried to photograph the house. Oh well. I’m not going to say anything this time. I’ll just post pictures when I have them. Hopefully this year.

We had a busy September {and August, July, June…you know the deal} celebrating my birthday and other events. I’m not gonna lie. I was feeling a little bummed out about my birthday this year because of some aches and pains {ankle and knee tendonitis, a glandion cyst, oh yeah, fun} that seemed to happen all at once. It’s nothing serious but they prevent me from doing something I really enjoy: crossfit. I haven’t been able to go to the gym in about two months. I’m much better now, but I’m still not sure when I’ll be able to go back since I still feel some pain. It’s really frustrating.

But then I look at my beautiful family, my kind husband and my crazy but happy kids, my family in Peru, my friends, and I know I’m lucky and blessed. And that’s the best gift ever.

So I’m excited about what this month brings: Halloween!. I’m planning a little party for the kids, I’m making some Halloween decorations for the house and I’m sewing L’s costume. I’m not sure how I’ll pull it off , but I already committed and I’ll try my best. I can’t wait, it’s going to be fun.

 

images via smashing magazine

 

1 thought on “spooky october!

  1. jani

    Yes, it’s October already!! such a fun month, and getting closer to Christmas!! yayyy!
    Cheer up! Why don´t you try something else to exercise, maybe swimming?? Love ya!!

    Reply

Thanks for your comments!