december – diciembre

The most wonderful time of the year is here! Christmas is my favorite Holiday. It has always been and since I’m a mom with more reason. Christmas time is all about creating fond memories with and for my boys. And I plan to do just that with our yearly Countdown to Christmas, a tradition we started two years ago. You can read about here, here and here.

This is going to be a little tough time, though. It’ll be the first Christmas since G was born that we won’t spend with my side of the family. We spent G’s first Christmas in Lima and last year all my family, parents, brother, sister and brother-in-law, came to New York. This year was our turn to go to Lima but with the insane airplane ticket prices we decided it was a smarter decision to postpone our annual trip to Perú. So it’ll be a little nostalgic Holiday season but full of family moments and lots of love nonetheless.

dec-13-christmas-crafting-cal-1920x1200 dec-13-christmas-time--cal-1920x1200 dec-13-frozen-mustache-cal-1920x1080 dec-13-its-in-the-little-things-cal-1920x1200 dec-13-minimalist-christmas-cal-1920x1200 dec-13-polka-dots-cal-2560x1440{images via smashing magazine}

My parents are still here and they’ll be part of our first week of Christmas activities. I’m so happy we’ll be able to share these moments together. Our calendar is filling up with family and friends gatherings already and we’re looking forward to them. Because that is what Christmas is all about.

Thanks for your comments!