a golden Christmas

Doing Christmas-related things with the kids, all together as a family, turned out to be harder than I thought. Luke is in school during the day, the mister has to work, and the evenings are just crazy with homework, after-school activities, mom and dad’s workouts and baby G’s naps and sleepy time. I’m not going to give up, though. Even if it is just me a baby G, or me and Luke, or the mister and the kids, etc, we are going to have our countdown to Christmas! So far this is what we’ve done:

Dec, 1: Luke wrote Santa a letter.

Dec, 2: Baby G and I hit a Holiday Boutique for some Christmas shopping.

Dec, 3: Luke and I went to see our town’s Annual Tree Lighting.

Dec, 4: We all went to the mall to see Santa. We didn’t take any pictures, though. The line was insane!

Dec, 5: Luke hung our Christmas wreath on the front door.

Dec, 6: We started with some Christmas decorations.

Dec, 7: We continue with more Christmas decorations. We were supposed to put up our Christmas lights but it rained all day long.

Dec, 8: I bought a tiny (faked) Christmas tree and Luke placed it in the Living Room. Since we are not spending Christmas here, we decided not to get a real big tree.

I have more activities lined up for the following days. Hopefully they’ll go as planned.

If we were to spend this Christmas in NY, I’d have chosen gold to decorate. I love how it looks glamorous and feels cozy at the same time.

What about you? How are you decorating for the Holidays this year? 

 

 

4 thoughts on “a golden Christmas

  1. Pingback: december is here! |

  2. Pingback: holiday decor |

  3. Pingback: december – diciembre |

  4. commercial alarms

    Excellent items from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely fantastic.
    I really like what you’ve bought right here, certainly like what you’re saying
    and the best way wherein you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to care for to stay it wise.
    I can’t wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a terrific website.

    Reply

Thanks for your comments!